Pull the Trigger? (AKA not buying the Fujifilm X-Pro1)

I was looking through my secret money stash / fund just the other day and discovered, to my utter surprise, that I have enough money tucked away to buy the Fujifilm X-Pro1 kit (X-Pro1 body with XF 35mm F1.4 R lens). Or, for the same price as just the body, an X100s.

And that’s the problem. Although I have unshakable faith that an X-Pro1s or X-Pro2 is coming sometime, as yet there is nothing on the horizon. I just can’t bring myself to buy an X-Pro1 when there must surely be changes in the works, to at least bring the X-Pro1 up to a comparable level with the new innards of the X100s, or possibly (probably?) taking it even a wee bit past the X100s, to maintain the Pro stature. Sigh…

Typed with a little help from The Bevis Frond & my fav commuting tune, Stoned Train Driver. Have faith 🙂

One thought on “Pull the Trigger? (AKA not buying the Fujifilm X-Pro1)

  1. Having the same problem here, but think ill be going the x-pro1 because if the x-pro2 does come out it will certainly be a LOT more expensive than it is now! And with the variety of lens coming out over the next year or two I get a new camera every time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

