State of play – a week & a half in with the Fujifim X100s

So, had the X100s for about one week and four days now. Been out with it, purposefully, several times, and even taken some pictures with it that I think are quite good (for me). So, what do I think?

Well, nothing much really. It’s just simply become my new camera. It is, it exists.

Which is great.

This fact tells me it is not, or rather, pre-purchase, it was not an obsession, a symptom of G.A.S (gear acquisition syndrome), or some other form of consumeristic lust. Turns out I really did need it and it is perfect for what I want. Phew…

In the meantime, we’re bonding.

More later. Meantime, here’s a photo. Not necessarily one of my best, but currently the best on my laptop from my last outing. From RAW, via Capture One and Aperture. A little VSCO-ing too.

_DSF0755 - Version 2 Film-ified

One thought on “State of play – a week & a half in with the Fujifim X100s

  1. Pingback: State of play - a week & a half in with th...

Leave a Reply

