Misty Beach – & How I Wish the X100s Was Weather Sealed

Yesterday I found myself wishing for an X-T1. Purely for the weather sealing. I was walking on a road just behind Cannibal Bay, in South Otago, New Zealand, and a light squall was just starting to come in off the ocean, bringing a light spray, that wasn’t quite light enough to be called mist, but yet not heavy enough to be called rain. Anyway, I had to hide behind things when using the X100s (like the tree below). This meant I missed out on some really dramatic looking scenes. Oh well.

_DSF8907X100s – B&W mode (Red filter setting), slightly brightened and vignetted in post.

Leave a Reply

