Midnight Girl – A Quick Portrait With X100s and Off-Camera Flash

Well, not quite midnight, but awfully late for little kids to be up. Didn’t matter so much though, as today is a national holiday.

Anyway, my wife was playing around with my daughter’s hair, and I decided to take a quick shot. Whipped out my Lumopro LP180, and just had my wife point it at a white polystyrene board that I also had her holding next to my daughter. You can see it in the edge of the frame in the second shot below (an exposure test shot) & the cropped B&W rescue version below that (where it doesn’t really seem to matter).

_DSF4116

_DSF4108 1

_DSF4108

 

Typed with a little midnight help from Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds (I say “a little help,” but really, that song’s freaking awesome. That version’s on Later with Jools Holland, and this one‘s really good too, a live studio video)

One thought on “Midnight Girl – A Quick Portrait With X100s and Off-Camera Flash

Leave a Reply

