TCL-X100 Teleconverter – How Useful?

So, yesterday I travelled into Tokyo to photograph a rather interesting musical duo,* Graphics On Televisions, using my X100s. Over about two hours, I never once felt compelled to pull out the TCL-X100 50mm equivalent teleconverter.

Partly this might be because I’m so used to working only with the standard 35mm equivalent fixed lens that I may simply have forgotten the teleconverter exists for most of the time – it just wasn’t ‘present’ in my mind. But there were times when I remembered it and thought, ‘don’t need it at the moment.’

I got everything I wanted without using it – I hope it doesn’t turn out to be an unnecessary purchase. Time will tell.

One thing though, it reinforces what a fantastic and capable camera the X100(s) is.

I haven’t gotten the ‘paperwork’ finalised yet, so in the meantime, here’s a SOOC pano of the park we were shooting in.

_DSF4461

* music rather more compelling and interesting than the photographs I managed to take of them – they were great, I was rubbish

One thought on “TCL-X100 Teleconverter – How Useful?

  1. Pingback: Graphics On Televisions – Shot with X100s | Fujifilm X-Series Thoughts

Leave a Reply

