Not to get political, but…

…I’m having trouble breathing in.

We went to a roof top party the other night, to watch the annual summer fireworks display. As we arrived and excited the car, a loud bang from a skyrocket went off and we all flinched.

That made me recall the people flinching in this photo (third in the link below) that I had seen earlier in the day, and I realised I had nothing to worry about at all, in my isolated, middle class comfort zone.

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2014/08/01/5-incredible-pictures-of-a-gaza-building-being-flattened-by-israeli-jet-fighters_n_5641657.html 

It’s a Monday, it’s a Monday, what terrible things will happen today…

Leave a Reply

