World’s Briefest Fujinon XF 56mm f1.2 Review

Right lens, wrong country.*

When I shot film with rangefinders, I basically had two lenses** – a 35mm for in Japan, where the space is tighter and generally more limited, and a 50mm which I tended to use in the countryside or overseas.***

I did a portrait session today using a Fujifilm X-T1 body and Fujinon XF 56mm f1.2 lens. I’ll go into more detail later, when I have the time (awfully busy from today onwards for several weeks).

_DSF9717 1

However, the take home was – love the lens, but indoors and even out, I kept backing up into things and running out of space.

S’all for now. Later or sooner, I’ll be back.

* I was going to end it there, hence the title. However…

** not really. I had four – also a 25mm and an 85mm, but seldom used either

*** can you see now why I think the X100(s/t) and TXL-X100 are the best-est ever-est?

Leave a Reply

