Mr. Smith – Forging Ahead

Sorry about the bad joke in the title.

Anyway, been smithing I have. My daughter took a photo of me hammering away, but since she’s about eye height with my stomach, I don’t think I’ll be showing that one here.

The gentleman in the top photo below is a volunteer at the Dunedin Gasworks Museum.

_DSF7416-Edit _DSF7417-2 All Fujifilm X100s, with detours through Lightroom and Photoshop and with some customised VSCO Film happiness added, by way of Capture One Pro first.

Also, massive aural help from the godlike genius of the Wizard of Walthamstow & The Bevis Frond‘s contribution (at the four min and three second mark) to The 13th Dream of Dr. Sardonicus

Leave a Reply

